Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Club Rapidplay Championship

The Club Rapidplay Championship will take place next Monday 21st August. Current entrants are :

Glyn Valentine
Steve Emmerton
Max Launay
Kasian Capatina
Brian Birchall
Grenville Cross
Robert West
Mike Smith
Petru Floresc
Ray Hyde

The competition will be a 5 round Swiss with 15 minutes each on the clock, plus 10 second increments. In the event of a tie there will be a play-off with 10 minutes each on the clock and no increments. If this fails to produce a result there will be an Armageddon game with 6 minutes on the clock for White and 5 minutes for Black. However, White must win, while Black only needs to draw.